Navigation

Staff Contacts

Paper copies of all information contained on this website are available on request by contacting Sue Warren - sue.warren@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Please click on the expandable headings below to view contact details for key staff across the Academy.


 

Academy Leadership Team (ALG)

Interim Principal - Ms Camilla Thornalley

Camilla.Thornalley@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Vice Principal (Curriculum) - Mr Stuart Allen

Stuart.Allen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principal (Sixth Form) - Mr Craig Hudson

Craig.Hudson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principal (Inclusion) - Ms Elizabeth Green

Elizabeth.Green@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principal (Assessment) - Mr Graham McNamara

Graham.McNamara@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Director of Teaching & Learning - Mrs Hannah Aizenberg

Hannah.Aizenberg@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Director of Mathematics & Numeracy - Dr Richa Pareek (IITCo)

Richa.Pareek@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Head of Departments

Raising Standards Leader

Coordinators

Standards Verifier - BTEC

Claire.McNicholas@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Performing Arts Coordinator

Tommy.Robinson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Visual Art/Technology Coordinator & Community Links

Paul.Allen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Schools Games Coordinator

Rebecca.Anderson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Subject Leaders

Support Staff

Year Team Leaders

Tutors

Pastoral Support

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Steven.Barton@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

 

Pastoral Support KS4

Tyrone.May@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

 

Latest News

The internet is becoming an increasingly significant part of young people’s lives, and although it is undeniably a great resource for learning, unsafe use can pose risks. At John Madejski Academy, we believe that education is crucial to making sure that our students are able to use the internet safely. On Safer Internet Day, we will continue to teach students about the threats and dangers they may experience while online. Every year, new statistics demonstrate the risks that unsupervised and unrestricted children face online. Here are some of the most alarming: Almost 1 in 4 young people has come across racist or hate messages online. Around 1 in 8 has been bullied on social media. 1 in 4 children has experienced something upsetting on a social networking site. There were more than 12,000 counselling sessions with young people who talked to Childline about online issues in 2017. Safer Internet Day is a global event that is coordinated in the UK by the UK Internet Safety Centre, a partnership whose mission is “to promote the safe and responsible use of technology for young people”. This year’s campaign is being run with the slogan “Together for a better internet”, a call to action for people to work together and play their part in creating a better internet for everyone, especially younger users. Although Tuesday is Safer Internet Day, our efforts to ensure the online safety of our students continue throughout the year. All members of staff are involved in encouraging safe online practices, and we are determined to prevent any of our students from being at risk.  

Teaching Students the Dangers of the Internet

Read more