John Madejski Academy About Us

Our Staff

At John Madejski Academy, we have some of the finest teachers and teaching staff in the country. They are highly motivated, committed, and passionate about providing our pupils with the best education possible.


Leadership Team

Louise Baker Principal
R Morgan Vice Principal
G Bale Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning) GBale@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Green Assistant Principal (Pastoral and Inclusion) LGreen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
C Hudson Assistant Principal (Sixth Form) CHudson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Year 7 Team

J Hulse Head of Year 7 JHulse@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
K Boom Year 7 Tutor KBoom@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
P Chilton-Murphy Year 7 Tutor PChilton-Murphy@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
J Hupe Year 7 Tutor JHupe@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Kimsesiz Year 7 Tutor SKimsesiz@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Walker Year 7 Tutor RWalker@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Year 8 Team

B Butler Co-Head of Year 8 BButler@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Syeda Co-Head of Year 8 SSyeda@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
O Andronic Year 8 Tutor OAndronic@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Auckland Year 8 Tutor SAuckland@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
B Hendry Year 8 Tutor BHendry@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
D Green Year 8 Tutor DGreen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
N Stewart Year 8 Tutor NStewart@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Year 9 Team

L Hardiman Head of Year 9 LHardiman@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Berte Year 9 Tutor SBerte@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Naqvi Year 9 Tutor RNaqvi@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
A Weston Year 9 Tutor AWeston@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Anderson Sport Tutor Year 7-10 RAnderson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
C McNichols Sport Tutor 7-10 CMcnicholas@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Sixth Form Team

C Hudson Assistant Principal (Sixth Form) CHudson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
A Tombs Head of Year 12 ATombs@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
W Bell Sixth Form Manager WBell@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
P Allen Sixth Form Tutor PAllen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
D Braganza Sixth Form Tutor DBraganza@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
G Crawford Sixth Form Tutor GCrawford@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
M Howes Sixth Form Tutor MHowes@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
H Illingworth Sixth Form Tutor HIllingworth@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Majcen Sixth Form Tutor SMajcen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
E Pelc Sixth Form Tutor EPelc@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Pastoral Team

S Barton Designated Safeguarding Lead SBarton@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Brawn Youth Officer LBrawn@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
C Dallimore SEND Admin and Family Liaison CDallimore@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
D Fuller Attendance Officer DFuller@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Romeo Pastoral Support Worker SRomeo@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

SEND Team

R Jahangard SENCO RJahangard@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
C Dallimore SEND Admin and Family Liaison CDallimore@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

English Team

K Haines Head of English KHaines@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
G Crawford English Teacher GCrawford@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
B Hendry English Teacher BHendry@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Jahangard English Teacher RJahangard@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
A Jheeta English Team AJheeta@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Walker English Teacher RWalker@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
D Minton English Teacher DMinton@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Maths Team

L Ryan Head of Maths LRyan@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
O Andronic Maths Teacher OAndronic@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
K Boon Maths Teacher KBoon@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
B Butler Maths Teacher BButler@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
J Hupe Maths Teacher JHupe@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Naqvi Maths Teacher RNaqvi@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Pareek Maths Teacher RPareek@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Science Team

S Kimsesiz Head of Science SKimsesiz@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
D Braganza Science Teacher DBraganza@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
J Carson Science Teacher JCarson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Pareek Science Teacher RPareek@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
E Pelc Science Teacher EPelc@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
K Hawthorne Science Teacher KHawthorne@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Arts Team

N Stewart Head of Arts NStewart@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
P Allen Art Teacher PAllen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
P Chilton-Murphy Art Teacher PChilton-Murphy@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Food and Nutrition Team

D Green Food Technology Subject Lead DGreen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Humanities Team

A Weston Head of Geography AWeston@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
J Hulse Head of History JHulse@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Syeda Head of LIFEE SSyeda@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Auckland Geography Teacher SAuckland@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Green History Teacher LGreen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
P Morgan-Russell History Teacher PMorgan-Russell@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Languages Team

S Berte Head of MFL and EAL SBerte@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
M Howes MFL Teacher MHowes@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Psychology Team

H Illingworth Psychology Teacher HIllingworth@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Sociology Team

R Morgan Sociology Teacher RMorgan@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Sport Team

C McNicholas Head of Sport and Head of Vocational CMcnicholas@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
R Anderson Sport Tutor Year 7-10 RAnderson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
G Bale Sport Teacher GBale@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Hardiman Sport Teacher LHardiman@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
C Hudson Sport Teacher CHudson@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
A Tombs Sport Teacher ATombs@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Vocational Team

C McNicholas Head of Sport and Head of Vocational CMcnicholas@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
A Tombs Travel and Tourism Teacher ATombs@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Hardiman Health and Social Care Teacher LHardiman@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
L Green Health and Social Care Teacher LGreen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
S Majcen Business and IT Teacher SMajcen@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Careers

John Madejski Academy is not only a great school for pupils, it’s also a fantastic school for teachers. Working in partnership with The White Horse Federation, we offer teachers extensive support, fantastic resources, and a range of training opportunities. We welcome teachers of all experience, whether they have recently qualified or have been teaching pupils for many years. If you are interested in joining John Madejski Academy, follow the link below

Job Alerts

Get alerted when a new vacancy is available

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation